Mommy Can I


A LOT to be Thankful for this year!!!
November 26, 2009, 3:45 pm
Filed under: Family, Kid Behavior, My kids, Total Transformation

It’s been quite a while since I last posted, and so much has happened, which I don’t care to rehash at this point, but I am so thankful and grateful that I have my husband! We almost lost him and we are just so happy that modern medicine saved him and we still have him.

We are all adjusting and getting back to some normallcy now. Scoober just realized a week or so ago, that daddy is going to have this condition forever, but we explained to him that if he didn’t have it, he would not be alive. Winks is a little young to understand, she just knows she can now give daddy big neck hugs again.

We still struggle with our normal parenting issues, and I’ll soon be diving back into the Total Transformation program, which Lesson 4 is getting your child’s attitude back on track. This comes just in time, as Scoober is still mouthy, but it seems as he continues to find himself, it’s getting a little more intense.

Winks is on the verge of potty training, as she asks to go to the potty and she will go #1, and #2 she’ll go only if she absolutely cannot hold it in anymore. Hopefully that will change as we started yesterday on “no bottles”. She didn’t drink any milk all day, except at bedtime I gave her a bottle before bed. We’ll see how day two goes.

I’m also very thankful that I have a job during this rough economy. I have money to spend on Christmas gifts early this year, and will be attending the Black Friday sales tomorrow and shopping a little online, too for those deals I cannot find in the stores. This year I’m approaching it a little differently and realizing that my kids don’t need LOTS of gifts. I think Santa told me that he was only going to get them 1 gift, since things are so expensive nowadays. I think that’s plenty considering some kids don’t get anything for Christmas.

Please take time out, if you read my blog to be thankful for all you have and all you can give this year, and reflect on what you could/should do better in your own lives.

God Bless!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment